Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

Win The Beatles: Rock Band Bundle!!!

TB:RB Bundle

Winning a friggin’ MTV Video Music Award not enough motivation for you to put together a video for the Pepsi Rock Band site (full details here if you’re new)?   OK, here’s a little more incentive.  If you can get your video together and upload it prior to July 28th, you’ll also now have a chance to one 1 of 10 Beatles: Rock Band bundles!  Winners will be drawn on July 29th.  Just FYI, even if you do win, you don’t get it before the official release date of September 9, 2009… but hey… it’s FREE!  Good luck!

[via PepsiRockBand.com]

Rock Band: AC/DC Wal-Mart Exclusive No More

AC/DC Live

Boycotting Wal-Mart? Well, for those of you who have for whatever reason yet to pick up the AC/DC Track Pack that was exclusive to Wal-Mart will now be able to purchase this game from other retailers starting in August. With the exclusivity ending, hopefully the game should come down in price, also.

[via PlayStationLifestyle.net]

Rob Thomas Wants to be in Rock Band


From Variety magazine:

Rob Thomas admits he’s not much of a gamer. And given his commitments to his burgeoning solo career and his duties as frontman of Matchbox 20, that’s not surprising.

That said, he does own an Xbox 360 and a PlayStation 3. And, as the father of an 11 year old boy, he’s been known to pick up a controller from time to time. The game of choice in the Thomas house? “Rock Band”

“There’s something great about watching [my son] playing a Pixies song with me on ‘Rock Band’,” he says. “[The game] puts a kid in a world they’re familiar with, but unbeknownst to them, they’re being exposed to this great assortment of music.”

It’s ironic, then, that the game features no songs by either Thomas or Matchbox. Fans of the game have requested them in forums, but haven’t gotten a response yet. As for Thomas, he says he’d love to see his music added to the game.

“We haven’t been asked,” he says. “If we were, we obviously would do it.”

Are you listening Harmonix?

Submit Questions for The Beatles: Rock Band

Beatles E3

Beau Ryan from RadNerd.com at E3

I’m heading out to New York tomorrow afternoon for Rock Band night at the Village Pourhouse. But this is not just your average Rock Band night. This is special. It is being sponsored by MTV and Harmonix will be on hand allowing people to try out The Beatles: Rock Band for the first time (outside of E3)! To say I’m excited would be an understatement.

If you can make it, go ahead and RSVP via the event page here on Facebook. If you can’t, but have some burning questions that you would like answered about The Beatles: Rock Band, post your questions in the comments section and I’ll see if I can do my best and get them answered.

Play Rock Band with the Mayhem Fest Bands

For those of you really into last week’s Mayhem Pack, I get some good news for you. Looks like some of the bands from the pack will be playing Rock Band with fans at the Mayhem Festival this summer, according to Harmonix’s weekly ezine (see below).


Bands and dates are as follows:

  • Behemoth: July 14, 17, 18, 29, 31, August 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 11, 12, 14, 15
  • Job for a Cowboy: August 11, 14, 15
  • Whitechapel: July 20-26
  • God Forbid: August 3-9

DLC for Week of July 14


Didn’t like the Green Day 3-pack or Mayhem Festival 8-pack from this week? Let’s see if Harmonix can make it up to you next week.

Here’s what coming out for the Xbox 360 and PS3:

  • Judas Priest “Dissident Aggressor (Live)”
  • Judas Priest “Eat Me Alive (Live)”
  • Judas Priest “Prophecy (Live)”
  • Big Dipper “All Going Out Together”
  • Big Dipper “She’s Fetching”
  • Big Dipper “Younger Bums”
  • The Dead Weather “Hang You From the Heavens”
  • The Dead Weather “No Hassle Night”
  • The Dead Weather “Treat Me Like Your Mother”

And for all you Wii players out there, here’s your DLC for next week:

  • Foreigner “Blue Morning, Blue Day”
  • Foreigner “Feels Like the First Time”
  • Foreigner “Headknocker”
  • The Killers “Mr. Brightside”
  • The Killers “Smile Like You Mean It”
  • The Killers “Spaceman”
  • The Pixies “Crackity Jones”
  • The Pixies “Dead”
  • The Pixies “Debaser”
  • The Pixies “Gouge Away”
  • The Pixies “Here Comes Your Man”
  • The Pixies “Hey”
  • The Pixies “I Bleed”
  • The Pixies “La La Love You”
  • The Pixies “Monkey Gone to Heaven”
  • The Pixies “Mr. Grieves”
  • The Pixies “No 13 Baby”
  • The Pixies “Silver”
  • The Pixies “Tame”
  • The Pixies “There Goes My Gun”
  • Thrice “Image of the Invisible”
  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club “Weapon of Choice”
  • Dear and the Headlights “Sweet Talk”
  • The Devil Wears Prada “Hey John, What’s Your Name Again?”

And last but not least, here’s the DLC for Rock Band Unplugged:

  • Radiohead “My Iron Lung”
  • Killswitch Engage “My Curse”

[Official announcement]