Listen to Oscar Bernard on this week’s Living Room Clutter!


It’s been a while, but our own Oscar Bernard (also known as @OsagaTheGreat) is back on Living Room Clutter again!

This week we talked about PowerGig (extensively), SOCOM, the Rock Band 4 patch, the Van Halen DLC, the Mario Kart 8 Tilt Controls, differences in Rock Band charting, Guitar Hero Live’s difficulty settings, the leaked Rock Band DLC, the 34 new Guitar Hero TV songs, a discussion about customs and much more!

Check out the show below:

Listen to the show
Listen on iTunes

If you want more from Living Room Clutter’s hosts, you can follow Sidd over at @RockbandSam and on Rock Gamer and his YouTube page, as well as Dave over at @Dacespace and his website Dacespace Studios! Also be sure to check out NEO Community Radio, where you can hear this show streamed on Thursday nights at 8PM EST!

DLC Review for 11/24 (Van Halen)


This week’s DLC brings us six new songs from one of the greatest hard rock bands of all time, a group that months ago would have seemed impossible to get, Van Halen! Included below is the review of this week’s singles, as well as playthrough videos from the super awesome SpectrosRockHero! Definitely check out and subscribe to their channel!

All tracks are available for $1.99. They are also available as part of the Van Halen Hits Pack 01 for $9.99.

Read the rest of this entry »

Fallout 4 outfits coming to Rock Band 4

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 5.23.11 PM

Harmonix sure loves its left field tie-ins, don’t they! Well, that trend continues with this morning’s announcement of more new clothing coming for free as part of the December 8th update.

Yes, Harmonix have teamed up with Bethesda (who also just had the 4th main entry in one of their most popular franchises) to bring Vault 111 suits (from the aforementioned 4th Fallout game) to the character creator. While it’s not news that clothing is going to be added to that (see the SCRUFF t-shirts also being added as part of the update), it’s always great to see little Easter eggs from other popular games pop up here.

Rock Band Black Friday Bonus Songs Leaked, Detailed


Late last night, the Xbox Marketplace leaked half a dozen singles coming soon to Rock Band 4. Today, we’ve discovered where five of them fit in. After bookending decade weeks with Aerosmith and Van Halen, looks like we’re back to modern indie for another week with a tie-in pack for buying at Gamestop, and some details on a future or side-by release.
Read the rest of this entry »

DLC for 11/24: Van Halen


The last few weeks have been themed around different decades. While we may have a 90s week to finish off November (since we’ve had 70s, 80s, 00s, and 10s), it’s also worth remembering that we still have unreleased Van Halen and U2 DLC on the way! Who knows, maybe we’ll see something completely different this week…

  • Van Halen – Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love
  • Van Halen – And the Cradle Will Rock…
  • Van Halen – Dance the Night Away
  • Van Halen – Hot for Teacher
  • Van Halen – Runnin’ with the Devil
  • Van Halen – Unchained

All songs are available for $1.99. Van Halen Hits Pack 01 will be available for $9.99.

More Information Revealed About Rock Band 4 December 8 Update


Harmonix announced today via a post on their company blog, more details about the forthcoming December 8 update to Rock Band 4, which will be the first major content update since the game’s launch.

In addition to the Variable Breakneck Speed feature previously announced, Harmonix also detailed the following changes:

  • Score Challenge Features – Including an in-song indicator of when you pass a friend’s score on the leaderboard, an activity feed on the main menu, and a taunt system for when you beat a friend’s score
  • Improved Calibration – The post notes that you will have to re-calibrate your system after this update
  • A Full Combo indicator – Includes a FC icon on the leaderboard, and an indicator in song to let you know if you’re still on track to be able to FC the song
  • Song Results Details – Additional details on the Song Result screen, including leaderboard info, and detailed gameplay statistics
  • Player Stats – A new player stats screen will show cumulative Rock Band 4 statistics, including cumulative score, and stars
  • Rock Shop Items – New items will be added to the Rock Shop
  • Auto Kick Pedal – A new option that will allow novice drummers to play just the notes, without having to worry about the kick pedal

On top of all of that, the update will include another new gameplay mode that they’re not talking about quite yet, and some bug fixes:

  • Packs and Albums in the XB1 in-game store are back in the store and contain content.
  • Fix to prevent hitches for PlayStation 4 players with 2000 Friends.
  • Leaderboards no longer mix player scores and percentages from different performances and instead show only the info for the single performance with the highest score.
  • Game no longer crashes when the vocalist joins a song that doesn’t have a vocal part.
  • Band History stats now list the correct total number of Rock Shop items.
  • Improvements to microphone lag.
  • Improvements to tambourine hit sensitivity.
  • Adjustments to track transparency.

The blog post also talks a bit about what will be coming in the future, without giving any specific details, other than the fact that they’re planning monthly game updates, some of which will be content updates, and some of which will just be for bug fixes.