Some July DLC Revealed!


It’s the first release of the month, which also means that along with it is a list of a few of the songs we can expect to see over the next few weeks. So, let’s take a look at what’s in store!

Of course this is only a partial list, meaning we’ve got a few surprises on the way, but already there’s some pretty exciting stuff in there!

[Announced via email]

Rock Band 4 DLC for 7/06: Ghost & Disturbed


As tomorrow is Independence Day, our usual announcement schedule is a bit early. Also, as it’s the first release of the month, we should be getting at least a partial list of songs coming in July! Exciting stuff! So, what’s in store this week? Some chart topping pop? A classic 90s jam? Something else? Let’s see!

  • Disturbed – Down with the Sickness (Originally featured in Rock Band 2)
  • Ghost – Cirice

All songs are $1.99.

[Official announcement]

Rock Band 4 DLC for 6/29: Rush and Fleetwood Mac


The final week of DLC for the month of June sees a new song from legendary Rock group Rush, and a new Rock Band Rewind track, both of which will be available June 29, for $1.99 each.

  • Rush – Freewill (Vault Edition)
  • Fleetwood Mac – Go Your Own Way (Originally from Rock Band 2)


Rock Band 4 DLC for 6/22: Cyndi Lauper & Paramore


This week’s Rock Band 4 DLC features a well known classic, and another of the previously Rock Band VR exclusive tracks. Both will be available for $1.99 each on Thursday, June 21.

  • Cyndi Lauper – Girls Just Want to Have Fun
  • Paramore – Ain’t It Fun


A few more delisted songs now available on Xbox One!


Well this is a surprise! Not a huge update like the last one, but nonetheless another few delisted songs are now available to Xbox One users that purchased them in the past!

Here’s the list of songs that should be working now for Xbox One users:

  • Alien Ant Farm – Smooth Criminal
  • Electric Six – Gay Bar
  • Journey – Don’t Stop Believing
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Naked in the Rain
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Power of Equality

In addition, a few songs weren’t working for some users, but now they should be fixed. They are as follows:

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Scar Tissue
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Under the Bridge
  • Stevie Nicks – Stand Back

[Via Reddit]

Rock Band 4 DLC for 6/15: Two Free Tracks from Permaband


This week’s Rock Band 4 DLC features two free tracks from the in-house band at CCP Games, known as Permaband. They will be available this Thursday, June 15:

  • Permaband – “Killing is Just a Means”
  • Permaband – “Wrecking Machine”