Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
DLC for 2/2 – Daft Punk, Kelly Clarkson and Outkast
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

DLC for 2/2 – Daft Punk, Kelly Clarkson and Outkast

daft-punk-portraitsWe’re back to the normal Monday announcements guys. It was fun while it lasted. But January is behind us and February DLC has kicked off without a thud but, rather, a loud boom. Not only has this weeks DLC been announced, but every artist featuring in the DLC line up for February has been announced too!

Here’s what will be available to purchase tomorrow:

  • Daft Punk ft. Pharrell Williams – Get Lucky
  • Kelly Clarkson – My Heartbeat Song
  • Outkast – Hey Ya!

One of the most popular songs from the 00’s and the 10’s in one week. But it doesn’t stop there! We’ll also be seeing DLC from these artists in the following 3 weeks:

  • Joan Jett and The Blackhearts
  • Royal Blood
  • J. Geils Band
  • Bruno Mars
  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • Generation X
  • Orleans
  • Motörhead
  • Zac Brown Band
  • Masaya Matsuura

There will be a very diverse collection of songs arriving in the coming weeks. Not to mention Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. Is there anything you guys want to see from these artists. Do you think Harmonix will follow tradition with another Valentine’s Day themed pack? Let us know!

10 Responses to “DLC for 2/2 – Daft Punk, Kelly Clarkson and Outkast”

  • James! says:

    If I could only pick one:
    Joan Jett – I Hate Myself for Loving You
    Royal Blood – Figure It Out
    J. Geils – Love Stinks
    Generation X – Dancing with Myself (could it be anything else?)
    Orleans – Still the One

    The Motörhead one intrigues me. All of the band’s songs in Rock Band so far are re-records. Could it possibly be a master track? Something live? Or will it be another re-record?

  • Hal says:

    Nice, Five Finger Death Punch has been on my list of artists I would like to see. Hopefully “Coming Down”

  • Dananon says:

    Ehhh, loving the artists, not so much the song selections from them. But I will buy them. Gotta love my pop.

  • Carlos says:

    Outkast’s “B.O.B.” would have been a better choice, given the drum parts on that song. But I may still get “Hey Ya” at some point. I like the variety for February. Thanks Harmonix.

  • GreggD says:

    Did we ever get Overkill? If not, fingers crossed

  • Timmace says:

    I read that the Rock Band 1 songs are available for download as singles for Xbox One as long as you originally exported it earlier. I did export it back in the day but none of the songs have showed up in the store for me. I was wondering if anyone else has had success with downloading the songs or at least had them show up in the store? I really want to play some Welcome Home and Go With The Flow.

  • Matticus Maximus says:

    It won’t be in the store to download. It’s in your Ready to Install section in the XBO dashboard.

  • marcphx says:

    I had no problem downloading the RB1 songs here. Did you check this link? I followed their steps and it worked fine to me: http://harmonixmusic.parature.com/link/portal/16080/16097/Article/574/How-do-I-export-Rock-Band-1-into-Rock-Band-4

  • Timmace says:

    Much obliged. I missed the part that you can only get them through the marketplace and they don’t show up in the in-game store.

  • Dananon says:

    You know what, I’d love an Unorthodox Jukebox 3 pack. Locked Out of Heaven, Gorilla, and Treasure!