Spinal Tap Taps Out of Rock Band (and Fleetwood Mac, too)


In news that will disappoint some people more than finding out your Stonehenge model specs were in inches, rather than feet, the next wave of DLC relicensing info has been released.

Like the drummers of Spinal Tap’s past, a sad fate has hit all the Spinal Tap DLC, as well as two classic Fleetwood Mac tracks.

DLC leaving the store on August 26th, 2014:

  • Fleetwood Mac – Don’t Stop
  • Fleetwood Mac – World Turning
  • Spinal Tap – America
  • Spinal Tap – Back from the Dead
  • Spinal Tap – Big Bottom
  • Spinal Tap – Cups and Cakes
  • Spinal Tap – (Funky) Sex Farm
  • Spinal Tap – Gimme Some Money
  • Spinal Tap – Heavy Duty
  • Spinal Tap – Hell Hole
  • Spinal Tap – (Listen to The) Flower People (Reggae Stylee)
  • Spinal Tap – Rock n’ Roll Creation
  • Spinal Tap – Rock n’ Roll Nightmare
  • Spinal Tap – Saucy Jack
  • Spinal Tap – Stonehenge
  • Spinal Tap – Tonight I’m Gonna Rock You Tonight
  • Spinal Tap – Warmer Than Hell

Packs leaving the store on August 26th, 2014:

  • Spinal Tap Pack 01
  • Spinal Tap’s Tap Ten

Do you plan to pick up these tracks, or are you going to let them go away? Let us know in the comments!

[Official announcement]

Dance Central: Spotlight dropping 9/2!


Dance Central: Spotlight has an official release date. That’s right, on September 2nd, you Xbox One owners can bust a move to 10 new songs, plus a whole slew of new DLC! As an added bonus, your previously owned Dance Central DLC will transfer to the Xbox One version. The game will cost $9.99.

Also today the last five songs included in the core soundtrack were revealed, plus five of the songs coming as DLC.

The core soundtrack consists of (new songs in bold):

  • Avicii – Wake Me Up
  • Cher Lloyd ft. T.I. – I Wish
  • David Guetta ft. Sia – Titanium
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – Talk Dirty
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – Show Me
  • Lorde – Royals
  • OneRepublic – Counting Stars
  • Pharrell Williams – Happy
  • Rihanna – Diamonds
  • will.i.am ft. Justin Bieber – #thatPOWER

Joining the core setlist is a bunch of DLC. The first wave of announced songs are:

  • The B-52’s – Love Shack
  • Capital Cities – Safe and Sound
  • Emeli Sandé – Next to Me
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – I Love It
  • Lana Del Ray – Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)

What do you think of the new songs? Will you be buying Dance Central: Spotlight? Let us know in the comments!

[Official announcement]

UPDATE: While DLC will transfer to DC:S, on disc songs won’t import.

Rock Band Community Nights: 3 Doors Down Giveaway (360 Only)


On our second night of giveaways for this month! And this time, it’s a pack from 3 Doors Down. What are you playing for? These tracks!

  • 3 Doors Down – Here Without You
  • 3 Doors Down – When I’m Gone
  • 3 Doors Down – When You’re Young

To win, all you have to do is answer one of these questions. Quote the question, then respond in the comments. Here’s you’re trivia!

  • Which song from 3DD’s catalogue gets played alongside a cover of Megadeth’s Symphony of Destruction, live?
  • Where and when did the band form?
  • What’s the name of the charity organisation founded by the band?
  • Who’s the only active member of the band that’s been a member since the very beginning?
  • What instrument did he play before moving to vocalist only?
  • How many albums have they released?
  • What was Todd Harrell, former bassist of 3 Doors Down, charged with back in 2012?
  • Name the album “Here Without You” and “When I’m Gone” are featured on.
  • Which famous Prog Artist helped perform on and produce songs from Away From The Sun?
  • Name the stage that 3 Doors Down played on at Download festival in 2013.

Think you know the answer to any of the ten trivia questions above? Answer below! Best of luck guys!

Rock Band Community Nights: Bruno Mars Giveaway (360 Only)


Welcome to June’s #RBNights! To kick it off, we have 13 codes up for grabs for the Bruno Mars 01 pack on the Xbox 360 to be won. Here’s what you’re playing for:

  • Bruno Mars – Grenade
  • Bruno Mars – Just the Way You Are
  • Bruno Mars – Marry You

All you have to do to win is to answer one of the questions below, quote it and comment before anyone else. As always, don’t be greedy, answer ONLY one and be as quick as you can. Here’s your trivia!

  • What’s his real name?
  • What was the name of his début album?
  • What animal is manning the jukebox on the cover of his second album, Unorthodox Jukebox?
  • What other song in the Rock Band Catalogue features Bruno Mars’ vocals?
  • What illicit substance was Bruno Mars arrested over possession of back in 2010?
  • What was his punishment for said possession?
  • Who joined Bruno Mars on stage at the 2014 Superbowl as his musical guest?
  • What Bruno Mars song features on the soundtrack to Fantasia: Music Evolved?
  • How many times has Bruno Mars featured as the musical guest on Saturday Night Live?
  • Name the 1992 film that he played the role of Little Elvis in.
  • How many notes are featured in the Expert Guitar chart of Grenade?
  • In what year was he featured on TIME Magazine’s list of the 100 Most Influential People?
  • During his set at Super Bowl XLVIII, how many songs performed there are featured in Rock Band, and what were they?

Think you’ve got it? Quote the question and answer below as quickly as you can. Best of luck guys!

Dance Central: Spotlight Announced


Harmonix CEO Alex Rigopulos just appeared on stage at the Microsoft E3 Press Briefing to announce Dance Central: Spotlight, a new, downloadable, Dance Central game coming to Xbox One this September.

According to Polygon, it will be a $10 game featuring 10 songs, with additional, weekly, downloadable content to fill up your library.

Songs will now offer eight different routines, across three categories: core dances, fitness routines, and alternates.

In addition, your Dance Central downloadable content library from Xbox 360 DOES carry forward, so any songs purchased for previous games in the franchise will be downloadable free of charge.

More information will surely be available soon.

UPDATE: Harmonix have announced more details on their website, including a trailer and the first batch of songs unveiled for the setlist.

Here are some of the songs we will be dancing to in the new Dance Central:

  • Avicii – Wake Me Up
  • Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – Talk Dirty
  • Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – Show Me
  • OneRepublic – Counting Stars
  • Pharrell Williams – Happy

[Official announcement]

Fantasia: Music Evolved Launches October 21, New Songs/Realm Revealed


Today, Disney, and Harmonix made a few exciting new Fantasia announcements.

First, and most importantly, a release date! Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved will officially launch October 21, 2014 on Xbox One, and Kinect for Xbox 360.

Secondly, they added to the game’s diverse soundtrack with six more songs:

  • Depeche Mode – Enjoy the Silence
  • Drake ft. Rihanna – Take Care
  • M.I.A. – Galang
  • The Police – Message in a Bottle
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – The Nutcracker Medley
  • The Who – The Real Me

And finally, as if that wasn’t enough, a new realm has been revealed in the latest trailer, called The Neighborhood.