Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

Rock Band 4 DLC for 10/27: 80s Singles


Harmonix announced today that this week’s Rock Band 4 DLC will feature three 80s singles, which will be available starting tomorrow for $1.99 USD each:


  • Depeche Mode – People Are People
  • INXS – What You Need
  • Naked Eyes – Always Something There To Remind Me



Rock Band 3 Export Targeted For December 8, Updates On Other Exports, and RBN


Harmonix announced details of the Rock Band 3 export in a blog post today.

The export is targeted to be part of the December 8 title update, and will be verified electronically, which means you have to have purchased, and played Rock Band 3 on your account for the export to work. Once verified, you will be able to export those songs to Rock Band 4 for a cost of $14.99.

If you do not already have a copy of Rock Band 3, you can purchase a digital copy on Xbox 360, but only until October 30, as at that point, it will be coming down from the store.

Also confirmed is the fact that the Rock Band 3 disc songs will include Freestyle Guitar, and Vocal features.

The blog post also talks about other exports, noting that they’re currently working with Sony, and Microsoft to come up with solutions for offering those, and that they have a solution in sight. They also confirm that in order to export other titles into Rock Band 4, you must have already done the export previously. You will not be able to export directly into Rock Band 4. In addition, it confirms that all previously exportable games will be supported, including Rock Band 1, Rock Band 2, Lego Rock Band, Green Day: Rock Band, and all track packs, including AC/DC. Rock Band Blitz is also supported, and is working now.

Finally, and update is provided about Rock Band Network songs, noting that once they have finished bringing forward all of the official DLC, and exports, they will be looking into the logistical challenges of supporting RBN songs, noting that at this point, they cannot make any promises, but will share any news they can as soon when they have it. It’s not a lot of news, but it does at least confirm that the door is not shut on support for RBN songs like some had feared.


DLC Review for 10/20 (Aerosmith)


This week’s DLC brings us six new songs from legendary rock band, and Rock Band 4 disc artist, Aerosmith! Included below is the review, as well as playthrough videos of the DLC from the always awesome thenewnoelisoncruz. Definitely check out and subscribe to his YouTube channel!

All tracks are available for $1.99. They are also available as part of the Aerosmith Hits Pack 02 for $9.99.

Read the rest of this entry »

More Aerosmith DLC coming this week? (UPDATE)


Oh the joys of being awake at 2:30 AM! It looks like our good friends at Microsoft have put this week’s DLC up in the store a little bit early, and it’s our first taste of what non-pre-order DLC could look like for Rock Band 4! I must say, if this is what RB4’s DLC is going to look like, more please! That’s right, it’s 6 more songs from legendary rock group Aerosmith!

All the songs are available for $1.99 individually, or $9.99 as part of the Aerosmith Hits Pack 02.

  • Aerosmith – Cryin’
  • Aerosmith – Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
  • Aerosmith – Eat the Rich
  • Aerosmith – Love in an Elevator
  • Aerosmith – Rats in the Cellar
  • Aerosmith – Seasons of Wither

UPDATE: It’s officially confirmed now, and it’s releasing tomorrow.

[Thanks to @BestFenton for pointing this out to us!]

First Rock Band 4 Patch Targeted For Late October


Harmonix announced today on their blog that a patch aimed at fixing some of the bugs in Rock Band 4 is currently targeted for the last week of October, pending testing, and certification from the console manufacturers. Included in this patch will be fixes for:

  • Character Stand-ins: we fixed this issue; players who build custom band members can also have their band appear across all game modes (Shows, Quickplay, Career)
  • PS4 Streaming Audio Support: we are fixing the issue with song audio for live streaming on the PS4
  • 5.1 crowd audio support: we are making a change to add more ambience and crowd audio to the surround channels, similar to what we’ve done in previous versions of Rock Band
  • Various bug fixes:
    • Fixed an issue where Beatles guitars would not auto-calibrate
    • Fixed an issue where character previews might pop-up in the overshell during gameplay
    • Fixed a font issue with certain symbols in lyrics
    • Fixed a lefty-flip cymbal issue with GH drums
    • Fixed an issue where playing some songs with intentional missing parts would result in a crash
    • Fixed an issue on PS4 where users with more than 2,000 Friends are unable to view in-game leaderboards

The end of the post notes that they’ll soon provide more information about the December feature update, and exports.


Rock Band DLC Review for 10/13 (Amazon Pre-Order songs)


This week’s DLC brings us the four songs from the Amazon pre-order pack, featuring THREE debuting artists! Included below is the review.

All tracks are available for $1.99

Read the rest of this entry »