Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

DLC Week of 6/23

Maroon 5

Here’s what’s up for next week, it inclues one of my personal faves that I always wanted to see in Rock Band!!! Also, as noted by Sean on the official announcement, includes one of the best song titles ever for a song… you’ll see below:

  • Maroon 5 – “Little of Your Time”
  • Maroon 5 – “Makes Me Wonder”
  • Maroon 5 – “Wake Up Call”
  • A Day to Remember – “The Downfall of Us All”
  • Bad Religion – “21st Century Digital Boy” <—— AWESOME!!!!!
  • Chiodos – “I Didn’t Say I Was Powerful, I Said I Was a Wizard”
  • Escape the Fate – “The Flood”
  • Underoath – “Reinventing Your Exit”

So there’s the Maroon 5 3-pack, as I’m sure you could figure out, as well as the other five tracks will be in a Vans Warped Tour pack.  Prices are $1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track, $5.49 (440 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Maroon 5 Pack,” and $8.49 (680 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Warped Tour Pack.”

Sorry Wii owners, doesn’t look like this is for the Wii… yet! I’ll let you know when I found out what the Wii DLC is.

Can Rock Band Get You a Date?


Destructoid ran a story yesterday about Brad Paisley making the claim on Country Music Television that “Rock Band never got anybody a date… never.”  Them’s fightin’ words.  So Destructoid set out to disprove this claim… with ease, apparently.

Plus, I’ve personally met people on Twitter that have started dating through playing Rock Band (S1ckH4nds and SaikoSakura… you guys are adorable).  Check out the full story over at Destructoid.

The Main Drag’s New Video

If you’ve played Rock Band (and if you are at this site, I have a feeling you have), you are probably familiar with the fact that a number of Harmonix employees have bands that are featured in the game. The Main Drag features Harmonix employees Adam Arrigo, Matt Boch, Jon Carter, and John Drake. Rounded out by Dan Cardinal, the band released a video for their song from Rock Band 2, “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter.” It features a very cool Calvin and Hobbes-inspired theme!

To coincide with the release of the video, The Main Drag is also going on tour starting next week!  Here are the tour dates:

  • June 20th – Boston, MA (Great Scott)
  • June 22nd – Chicago, IL (Schubas)
  • June 23rd – Minneapolis, MN (Fine Line Music Cafe)
  • June 24th – Winnipeg, MB (The Lo Pub)
  • June 26th – Lethbrige, AB (Henotic Lounge)
  • June 27th – Calgary, AB (SLED ISLAND FESTIVAL – Lord Nelson Bar)
  • June 29th – Milwaukee, WI (Dino’s)
  • July 1st – Philadelphia, PA (The M-Room)
  • July 3rd – Brooklyn, NY (TBA)

You can read more about The Main Drag over at a story run on them by USAToday, via their Myspace page, or you can find them at their official site here.

If you want to check out more Harmonix bands, check out the brand new website here: www.harmonixmusic.com. It features music you can select from a number of the employees, plus it has a very cool, easy to navigate layout.  A more complete list of most (if not all) employee bands is featured here.

Vans Warped Tour Newsletter Confirms DLC

Vans Warped Tour

Over at Kotaku today, they received a copy of the latest Vans Warped Tour Newsletter from a reader, which apparently confirms the earlier discovery that there will be some DLC from one or more of the bands arriving on June 23rd or June 30th. Check back early tomorrow morning (just after 10:00 EST) for Harmonix’s official DLC announcement for next week!

[via Kotaku]

Rock Band Country Track Pack Revealed

Country Bears

Coming out on July 31 this year, Harmonix announced earlier today the full track listing from the Rock Band Country Track Pack track listing. It will have a suggested retail price of $29.99 and will be available for the Xbox 360, PS3, PS2, and Nintendo Wii. The pack will feature 21 tracks from country music superstars of yesterday and today, 13 of which are brand new and previously unreleased as DLC (but will be released as DLC after a limited time). The songs included in the pack are as follows:

  • Alan Jackson Good Time*
  • Brad Paisley – Mud on the Tires
  • Brooks & Dunn – Hillbilly Deluxe
  • Cross Canadian Ragweed – Cry Lonely*
  • Dierks Bentley – Free and Easy (Down the Road I Go)
  • Dixie Chicks – Sin Wagon
  • Drive-By Truckers – 3 Dimes Down
  • Jason Aldean – She’s Country*
  • Keith Urban – I Told You So*
  • Kenny Chesney – She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy*
  • Kenny Rogers – The Gambler*
  • Lucinda Williams – Can’t Let Go
  • Martina McBride – This One’s For The Girls*
  • Miranda Lambert – Gunpowder & Lead
  • Montgomery Gentry – Gone*
  • Rascal Flatts – Me and My Gang*
  • Sara Evans – Suds In The Bucket*
  • Shania Twain – Any Man of Mine*
  • Steve Earle – Satellite Radio
  • Trace Adkins – Swing*
  • Willie Nelson – On the Road Again*

* Denotes track new to Rock Band platform

Random E3 TB:RB Video Goodness

Just catching up on stuff I’ve found that I’ve been meaning to post. Enjoy!

McLovin & Harmonix enjoying a little rooftop The Beatles: Rock Band action:

Hysterical John Drake interview with Nick Chester of Destructoid:

E3 Harmonix Presentation (in 3 parts):

G4 interviews Chris Foster:

Rock Band: Beatles Demo with Gamespot: