Harmonix’s “Dance Central” for Xbox 360 Kinect Coming Holiday 2010

If you didn’t have a chance to watch the Microsoft Media Briefing this morning/afternoon, Harmonix showed off their other project they’ve been working on for Microsoft Xbox 360 Kinect (formerly Project Natal) titled “Dance Central.” The songs confirmed on stage while Harmonix CEO Alex Rigopulos was speaking are as follows:

  • Lady Gaga – Poker Face
  • Beastie Boys – Body Movin’
  • Bel Biv Devoe – Poison
  • Lipps Inc – Funky Town
  • M.I.A. – Galang ’05
  • No Doubt – Hella Good

Now admittedly, I am a Harmonix fanboy, and this site will remain Rock Band centric. But every now and again, I may throw in some Dance Central updates.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Print This Post Print This Post

14 Responses to “Harmonix’s “Dance Central” for Xbox 360 Kinect Coming Holiday 2010”

  • Francesco Poli says:

    If they announce DLC cross-compatibility with Rock Band, I predict success. Start out with a 1500-strong song library? Hells yeah.

    Kirksplosion Reply:

    Then again, who wants to dance to Stephen and the Colberts’ “Charlene (I’m Right Behind You”?

    LoopyChew Reply:

    *raises hand*

    Kirksplosion Reply:

    *sheepishly raises hand*

  • Paul S. says:

    DanceCentralAide.com? :P

    Spidermaniac Reply:

    I vote for: DanceCentralStation.com

    And, um, wow, the demo looks very purple. And sparkly.

  • Toymachine says:

    Loving the djh2 banner ad lol

  • Michael Prachar says:

    DanceCentralAide sounds likes the place in ER where I will wind up the day after I try thi the first time…

  • N Lee says:

    Best kinect game so far,IMO.

  • Eric says:

    Well, now we know where those hip-hop songs they licensed went.

  • ElektraFi says:

    I may have to pick up the Dance Central news so RockBandAide can maintain his manly persona. hahaha!

    dylanevl Reply:

    May I suggest “Dance Central Diva”? Seems a natural title to me.. if you can live up to it. ;)

    RockBandAide Reply:

    I’ve got a REALLY good name for a Dance Central site from @Dropslash! Not sure I have the time to do TWO sites, but maybe it can be a sister site with someone else at the helm!

  • ADiSiNS says:

    Purple you say? Haha, seems like it will match the Xbox Kinect game cases.