Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
Some delisted DLC now available on PS4!
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

Some delisted DLC now available on PS4!


The question was always “when” not “if” with regards to Rock Band 4 players having access to their delisted songs in the game. For the longest time the answer was that they’d be looked in to once SIEE had access to all their exports, and then a couple weeks ago that finally happened! Now, on the North American PlayStation store at least, a few of those delisted songs have returned and are available for download again to users that bought them previously!

They are as follows:

Delisted in the Rock Band 3 era:

  • Alien Ant Farm – Smooth Criminals
  • Journey – Don’t Stop Believing
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Tell Me Baby
  • Silversun Pickups – Panic Switch
  • System of a Down – B.Y.O.B.
  • System of a Down – Toxicity
  • T. Rex – Bang a Gong (cover)

Delisted in the Rock Band 4 era:

  • I’m With The Chili Peppers Pack
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – By the Way
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Californication
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Look Around
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Monarchy of Roses
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Otherside
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Parallel Universe
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – Scar Tissue

No word on when more songs will be returning, or when they’ll come to Xbox One, but the ball is finally rolling on these, so it’s nice to know we’re one step closer to having our full libraries back in Rock Band 4!

[Via Reddit]

5 Responses to “Some delisted DLC now available on PS4!”

  • Nathan says:

    What about for rock band unplugged lite? On the vita only the in game store can be used, and it doesn’t have the delisted songs.

  • Nobody says:

    Also the Depeche Mode pack, When I’m Gone by 3 Doors Down, and Tak Me To the River by Talking Heads are all now available for me as well.

  • Andrew says:

    I’ve been waiting for Panic Switch. But I’ve got it for the XBone. Hopefully this means it’s coming soon. Pretty sure this and Electric Six are all I need to finish my backlog.

  • HellWithoutSin says:

    Animotion – Obsession is working too.

  • Geraldine Anderson says:

    What about all of the RBN songs I bought for the ps3? Are we ever going to get them on ps4?