Rock Band 4 Now Available for Digital Pre-Order on Xbox One (UPDATED)

Screenshot 2015-09-23 10.13.08

Harmonix announced today that Rock Band 4 is now available for digital pre-order on Xbox One via the Xbox Game Store. Players can pre-order via their Xbox One console,, or the Xbox One Smartglass app.

In addition, Harmonix confirmed yesterday’s rumour about the 12 bonus tracks that you will get for pre-ordering the digital version of the game on Xbox One:

  • All That Remains – What If I Was Nothing
  • BABYMETAL – Gimme Chocolate!!
  • Earth, Wind & Fire – September
  • Interpol – All the Rage Back Home
  • Jefferson Starship – Jane
  • Linkin Park – Rebellion (ft. Daron Malakian)
  • Marilyn Manson – The Mephistopheles of Los Angeles
  • Mastodon – High Road
  • My Morning Jacket – One Big Holiday
  • Pierce the Veil ft. Kellin Quinn – King for a Day
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic – My Own Eyes
  • The Wild Feathers – Backwoods Company

As previously noted, the digital version of Rock Band 4 on Xbox One requires a separate purchase of the Legacy Game Controller Adapter in order to use old instruments. To help with this, Harmonix has teamed up with Amazon in the US to offer a $15 discount on pre-orders of the Legacy Game Controller Adapter. To take advantage of this, visit, add the full price adapter to your cart, and then at checkout enter the code RB4ADAPTER to bring the price down to $9.99.

Update, September 28: Harmonix has stated in a post on the Rock Band Facebook page that the discount code was limited to a certain number of uses, and they have sold through that allotment on Amazon. The adapter remains available for purchase via, but the $15 discount is no longer available.


18 Responses to “Rock Band 4 Now Available for Digital Pre-Order on Xbox One (UPDATED)”