James Brown Leaving the Music Store


I don’t feel good about hearing this super bad news, and I got the feelin’ that you won’t, either. James Brown’s seminal classic Get Up will be leaving the Rock Band Music Store soon. We at RockBandAide urge you to please, please, please pick up this song while you still have the chance so that when you play Rock Band at your next party, you still have the chance to make it funky!

Songs leaving the music store on May 30th, 2014:

  • James Brown – Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine, Pt. 1

In addition, the following pack will no longer be available to purchase:

  • Get The Funk Out 01

Note that Average White Band’s Pick Up the Pieces and Earth, Wind & Fire’s Shining Star will remain available for purchase.

[Official announcement]

5 Responses to “James Brown Leaving the Music Store”

  • Toothball says:

    At least it’s just the one song this time.

    • Rhythm Game Addict says:

      Actually, this is in tandem with the previously announced Don’t Stop Believing. Both will be out by May 30th, which Harmonix was hoping would have no removals for the season.

      • Toothball says:

        Oh yeah, I forgot that was in this batch. Pity on both counts, although I made sure to add them to my setlist a while back.

  • IBK says:

    Get the song !