Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601
PSN Store is Back Live, Catches Up On DLC
Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home2/rba/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 601

PSN Store is Back Live, Catches Up On DLC

After what has seemed like forever, both the PlayStation Network and the PSN Store are both back up and running… well, up and running for the most part. And with the return of Sony’s service comes a virtual metric crap-ton of regular and RBN DLC for all you PS3 players! Hope you have some cash ready, because you got a lot to get caught up on!

Here is what is newly available for our Rock Band brethren on the PS3 (unless otherwise noted, all songs are $1.99):

Official DLC – Singles

  • Culture Club – Do You Really Want To Hurt Me
  • Faith No More – From Out Of Nowhere
  • Foo Fighters – Long Road To Ruin
  • Foo Fighters – Rope
  • Foo Fighters – Stacked Actors
  • Foo Fighters – Walk
  • Foreigner – Urgent
  • Foreigner – Hot Blooded
  • KISS – Rock And Roll All Nite (Live)
  • KISS – Strutter (Live)
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way
  • Lady Gaga – Lovegame
  • Lady Gaga – Paparazzi
  • Lordi – Hard Rock Hallelujah
  • Loverboy – Working For The Weekend
  • Pantera – 5 Minutes Alone
  • Pantera – Mouth For War
  • Pantera – Walk
  • Pantera – I’m Broken
  • Peter Frampton – Do You Feel Like We Do (Live)
  • Phish – Stash
  • Phish – Tweezer
  • Roy Orbison – Blue Bayou
  • Roy Orbison – Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
  • Roy Orbison – Only The Lonely (Know The Way I Feel)
  • Run-DMC – King Of Rock
  • Stone Temple Pilots – Big Bang Baby

Official DLC – Packs

  • Foo Fighters Pack 04 – $6.99
  • Lady Gaga Pack 02 – $5.49
  • Pantera Pack 01 – $6.99
  • Roy Orbison: 75th Birthday Pack – $5.49

Rock Band Network DLC

  • After the Burial – Cursing Akhenaten
  • Architects – Learn To Live
  • Audible Mainframe – Anybody Else
  • Audible Mainframe – Ice Cold*
  • Audible Mainframe – Radioland
  • Ayreon – Dawn Of A Million Souls (Rock Band Mix)
  • Blackguard – Allegiance
  • Chaunce DeLeon and The Fountain of Choof – Tadpole Search And Rescue*
  • Close Your Eyes – The Body
  • Comeback Kid – Do Yourself A Favor
  • Daath – N.A.T.G.O.D.
  • Decrepit Birth – The Resonance
  • Earl Greyhound – Oye Vaya*
  • Firewind – World On Fire
  • The Get Up Kids – Your Petty Pretty Things
  • Heaven Shall Burn – The Omen
  • Kataklysm – At The Edge Of The World
  • The Main Drag – Montana*
  • The Main Drag – Talk Them Down*
  • The Main Drag – Goodnight Technologist*
  • The Main Drag – Homosuperior*
  • The Main Drag – Megatron*
  • The Main Drag – Car Windows*
  • The Main Drag – Dove Nets*
  • The Main Drag – Taking Apart A Gigantic Machine*
  • The Main Drag – Teeth, Face, Outerspace*
  • The Main Drag – Tricky Girl*
  • The Main Drag – Even Seconds*
  • The Main Drag – Swine Houses*
  • Matter in the Medium – Persistence of Vision*
  • Mindflow – Destructive Device*
  • Motionless In White – Abigail
  • Nachtmystium – Nightfall
  • OK Go – White Knuckles – The Big Robot Remix
  • Periphery – Icarus Lives
  • Pretty & Nice – Tora Tora Tora
  • Pretty & Nice – Piranha
  • Richard Campbell – A Christmas Rock Medley*
  • Rosaline – Model Ships
  • Since October – The Way You Move
  • Sister Sin – On Parole
  • Sleater-Kinney – Entertain
  • Sleeping with Sirens – If I’m James Dean, You’re Audrey Hepburn
  • Stephanie Hatfield and Hot Mess – Can I Stay*
  • Stewart – Dance With Me*
  • Taproot – Fractured (Everything I Said Was True)
  • Terror – Stick Tight
  • Vampires Everywhere! – Undead Heart
  • Ween – It’s Gonna Be A Long Night
  • Wretched – Cimmerian Shamballa

* Denotes $.99 song.

RBN playlist via @Eighty_Nine:


28 Responses to “PSN Store is Back Live, Catches Up On DLC”

  • RickC says:

    These songs are all made of awesome. Go get them:

    After the Burial – Cursing Akhenaten
    Ayreon – Dawn Of A Million Souls (Rock Band Mix)
    Blackguard – Allegiance
    Daath – N.A.T.G.O.D.
    Firewind – World On Fire
    Kataklysm – At The Edge Of The World

    The Sleater-Kinney is really good, too, even if it is not in my normal MOAR METAL taste range! 🙂

  • Jake says:

    The Eu Store is still not updated as much as the US one is….. hope it catches up soon 🙁


  • sumboxcar182 says:

    Wow they caught up a lot faster then i thought they would! Also ps3 users, check out the christmas rock medley, hands down one of my moset favorite drum tracks in a long time!

  • Struble says:

    Yay! So nice that everything is up at once. And that’s a ton of RBN, very nice. I’m gonna have to go grab that Ween and that Sleater Kinney right now.

  • joescorpion says:

    Ween- It’s Gonna be a Long Night is a must buy hands down!

  • SebastianSB says:

    Tora Tora Tora! I fucking love that song and I’m not sure why. It’s just so energetic and happy, and the chord sequence is pretty cool.

    Also, typo: Sleater-Kinney-1.99 – Entertain

  • Beckett says:

    Yesssssssss Sleater-Kinney, the long wait has been worth it!

    FUCK me that’s a lot of songs that I’ve never heard that I have to listen to now.

  • ThatDudeBo says:

    but.. but.. there’s no “do you feel like we do” in EU yet ;'(

  • Xenigma says:

    Wow, Tadpole Search and Rescue went to PS3. Did not expect that. Amusing little song, that is.

  • Goldskarr says:

    No Ozzy pack (I can wait.) and weren’t we supposed to get a second Firewind track? The Fire And The Fury? Again, I can wait, I’m just curious.

  • cbarrentos says:

    i love that unlike Sony, HMX never made false promises about content on the PSN.
    they never said all the missing DLC would be up the same day the PS store came back. they never gave “estimated target dates” or whatever. they never got anyone’s hopes up.
    now if you’ll excuse me, i’m gonna go buy, like, a million PSN cards.

  • Croq says:

    Man, that’s a bunch of songs…

  • mazegeek999 says:

    Time to buy buy buy!

  • Jason2087 says:

    Considering everything the fact that the Ozzy pack is all the is missing, that’s pretty good. Also kinda disappointed that in nearly 30 RBN ports, none of them are Amberian Dawn songs, I’m hoping for more still.

  • Dustinator says:

    As a 360 owner, I’m glad the PS3ers FINALLY get there music after a month’s time. Would drive me crazy if I didn’t get my RB fix every week.

    • Purely Purple says:

      I agree. there has been a decline in my apartment of rock band playing due to the psn being down. Now all I gotta do is wait til payday…………

  • Mark says:

    I came in the top 10 on everything 😛 At first I was like ZOMG then I realised. Also, soooooooo glad that Do You Feel Like We Do is on RB now. There are only a few songs left on GH that want to be brought to Rock Band.

  • Tykki-Teme says:

    So wait… There are completely new tracks too?! Too bad the EU store doesn’t yet have half of this stuff.

  • Doughoef says:

    Nice to recall I really missed out on nothing.

  • Numskull says:

    My PS3 got the yellow light of death just a few hours before the store came back.

    God hates me and the feeling is mutual.

  • Thomas says:

    I’m not seeing Hot Blooded in the store what gives?

  • Toad3000 says:

    Great to see so much content to go along with the PSN store re-launching. But I have to ask…12 songs by The Main Drag? Seriously?

  • Michael Scheu says:

    I’m not sure if someone else mentioned it, but the Ozzy pack is now up for PS3.